Uncategorized

VERY FIRST BLOG POST

On behalf of TNT Farm Designs, let me be the first to welcome you to our blog/DIY site! As our following and skill set grow, so will this website. I hope you stick around to see what we become. We are extremely excited about the opportunity to talk with each and every one of you.

TNT Farm Designs received its name from its owners names, which are Tyler and Trisha. The “farm designs” portion of the name derives from our passion, which is making rustic and shabby home decor. Both of us adore the rustic look, and have a great passion for creating homemade items for you. We take great pride in making sure you alway receive the best quality product we can give you. Now I know what you are thinking, when people say great quality, it usually implies expensive.  Thats where we deviate from the mainstream Etsy stores, and other online retailers. We want to give you an extremely custom look, with a considerably lower cost.

Now a little about each of us.

I am Tyler. I grew up in a small suburb of Grand Rapids, MI called Jenison. Life was great in this little town. Nothing ever bad happened here, and everybody knew everyone. It was amazing. One beautiful day in October 2013, my whole life changed. I joined the U.S. Army. I have a passion for protecting this country. Not more than 2 days later though, did God bless me with the greatest gift I will ever receive.. my girlfriend Trisha. Trisha and I became amazingly close, unbelievably fast. We are still to this day inseparable. We have developed passions for many similar things in life. I enjoy creating things. She also enjoys assisting in the process. It has become something great we can do together. I look forward to growing and becoming even better at woodworking and design with Trisha’s help. I also look forward to sharing the process, through the good and bad with you!

I am Trisha.  I also grew up in the beautiful little town of Jenison. I enjoy the slower life style outside of the city. Growing up I soon discovered that I had an extreme passion for art. (It was inevitable though, as I am a third generation artist.)  Art has always been important centerpiece in my family. It was how we bonded with one another. Meeting Tyler was one of the best things to ever happen to me. He brings the best out in me. I think my artistic side is helpful to our projects. I see things from a different prospective than he does. (Sometimes this frustrates him, but he appreciates it later.) I give his projects a homey vibe. We are kind of like ying and yang, we fill in each other weaknesses and make them stronger. We are a great team and I can’t wait to embark on this journey and let my creative side run wild. I can’t wait to grow throughout this experience, and I hope you enjoy watching me.

 

Leave a Reply

